Amanda’s cheongsams 

 This will be my last cheongsam post for Chinese New Year.

Last week I went to Amanda Fashion Gallery located on the 4th level of One Raffles Place to check out their cheongsam designs. I had featured the boutique last year and made the acquaintance of the owner, Amanda. She had given me permission to take pictures of this year’s selections.

The boutique has its own brand called “Athena”, and some of the cheongsams are shown below. There is a wide range of designs on offer, from the classic cut to modern look and lacy dress. I didn’t check the prices of all the dresses, but those I did are not too expensive, retailing at S$199.

  

The boutique also offers a selection of no-label cheongsams which are made in Italy. When I checked with Amanda, she told me that they were from a Chinese designers who focuses on the qipao. The fabric and workmanship are very good, as befitting the Italian quality, and naturally are retailed at a higher price point.


There is a cheongsam jumpsuit available at the boutique, which also comes in a pastel blue color.  

Here is a bright red jacket for CNY.

Before I end off here, I like to wish all readers a wonderful and healthy year of the monkey!  

Leave a Reply

